You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who were the mysterious men who tested my IQ in 1981?

in #writing6 years ago

I was IQ tested in the late 70s too - to see about getting me into the Talented and Gifted program. I don't have any memory of it, but my mother told me about them scoring me wrong when they asked me where I got my bread and I told them that my mother made it (apparently, we were supposed to buy it at the store...)

Later on, my ex-husband discouraged me from taking the MENSA IQ exam, maybe he was afraid I'd outscore him, dunno. Eventually, I took it, 7 months pregnant, three hours from home... Did okay, but could have done slightly better had I gone ahead and put down that last answer that I was dithering over. (I wasn't sure - confirmed it on the way home...) I realized it was probably the last chance I had to take it for a long time. (Yes, I was able to join MENSA.)

I found your post thanks to @chekohler who featured it in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, and for your interesting comment. That where does bread come from question sure is funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45