Sort:  

Author's Commentary:
As I developed this story from the one about Ardin, I enjoyed creating the very different tempos... The much more active tempo (sort of the "norm" for A'mara Books, actually) of all the action with the A'mara and the Balan/Neví, but then the much, much slower tempo that is Ardin's normal tempo - one that is dictated by his self-sufficient lifestyle and the cycles of nature, rather than the demands of society. Ardin is actually very busy a lot of the time, but it's things that are either demanded for survival or that he enjoys doing for his monthly trip into Ilim City.
But do you get the feeling that his tempo is about to change?

I've also got to enjoy Belmara as one of my favorite "baddies" - and will be further developing her character in the future... and the past...

Wow loved the story mam.

Thank you! I hope you can catch up on earlier chapters.

yes sure mam

Nice story

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh! Zidane is in Irola, how unexpected. I love the contrast between Ardin’s monotonous life and Belmara’s intrigue. It creates a good balance in the story.

Yes. Zilan just managed to head off to Irola before the end of the Rebound of Power chapters I shared last week. But he managed to ruffle a few feathers before he left Gaskarii.

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @viking-ventures

We have planted already 3886.17 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19210.50
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Good support. I like this program.

Hullo! :)

I just wanted to let you know that I've nominated you to write Chapter/Part Eight of a ten-part writing collaboration! You can find the latest chapter here -- https://steemit.com/makeastory/@kaelci/let-s-make-a-story-a-collaboration-storymaking-cabin-in-the-woods-chapter-7 -- as well as the links to the previous chapters... you have 7 days to add your bit to the story in a new post, or if you don't want to or have no time this week, that's okay! Just let me know and I'll nominate someone else.

:D
(Thank you! ~ And I'm sorry to just barge in on your post.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71