Sort:  

You just planted 0.07 tree(s)!


Thanks to @viking-ventures

We have planted already 3843.77 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19183.09
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hey! I accidently gave you the wrong upvote but if I undo and redo it uses our power as two votes so I'm just going to give you extra on the next post in our curation lists :) I hope that's ok!!

Understood. All is good. Thanks for letting me know!

Author's Commentary...
I enjoyed writing Ardin's quiet solitude. It was a good chance to concentrate on developing a person without dialogue. He's alone, and he's quiet and it's perfectly fine with him.

The 'voice of the ocean' is a concept I picked up from my father. He spent his teen years living on the Oregon Coast - about a mile from shore. He could hear the ocean without trouble and could tell when there was bad weather coming by listening to the ocean. He used this knowledge to help a scout troop prepare better for an incoming storm even though the weather looked fine from shore.

As Ardin has lived 15 years on the beach, he knows the voice of the ocean extremely well - like a temperamental old family member - who may be happy or may be angry.

Sister pls write short-story ..

lol - I actually don't enjoy short stories too much. Too short to build complex plot-lines. I like the novella length, which is in the 20-50k word range.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42