Sort:  

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @viking-ventures

We have planted already 3392.93 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19505.65
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Author's Commentary:
It's hard to add much to this chapter. The fact is that the environment is ours to protect - no matter whose logo is on the political banners in front of your house. To refuse this responsibility is to doom everyone...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much!

Hi viking-ventures,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much! To everyone at @curie.

With a username like that... Not surprised to see ships in there. Lol.

On a more serious note, your writing is exquisite, and I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks for sharing. And will find time to read more.

Thank you very much.
Actually, the Viking part of my user name refers to my heritage - half Viking by ancestry.

Wow... Dunno why I'm smiling, but that is Amazing. Lovely weekend to you and yours.

Same to you!
I've stopped saying countries now because the truth is, I have ancestors from all over Scandinavia. We even found a stray Finn in the 1700s when he moved to Sweden - can't find his record in Finland yet though.

Wow, you got curie'd and C2'd on the same post, that's impressive.
I told you I would read some. I like the storyline, and the implications for our world as well. It's always about the money, people are people no matter what world they are on....

Thank you. Yeah, the curie ride has been amazing recently. I know that some of the increase in curie activity (per author) is due to people leaving Steem and not joining so much right now, but this is the third curie this summer. :-) All on the writing too. So, that feels good for sure.

I do like making the storyline involve different places on the planet - reminding us how interconnected we truly are. This story was started when I was off-grid for most of 2016 and had to write! So, I figured it was time to work on the time when Saraca and Ja'tel were younger... build some history.

Nice, I'm not a very good writer I just barely passed English in school. I would struggle with the character building. I do a lot of technical writing for work, so I tend to overdo the small fine details.

Supposedly Einstein didn't do too well in mathematics in school. So, I wouldn't put a huge amount on that. English was generally my lowest grade too - the only thing that I couldn't get an A in most of the time!

Honestly, I could do better with character building - making them unique and such. However, even that bit of backstory - and future knowledge in the case of this book - really helps to develop characters. I have always watched people though and that helps for sure. Sometimes, I'll even "see" a certain person or fictional character as I write my person.

Ja'tel, for instance, reminds me a lot of Mace Windu so, Saraca is just the kind of person I would see being a perfect partner for him.

I've moved around a lot in my life and experienced cultural diversity throughout, I guess that helps a lot when developing characters.

I also find that as things progress, the characters almost speak for themselves. You connect to them... Sometimes I'm sitting her wondering about a situation and suddenly, the answer just shows up. Like the characters are waving at you from the page... Maybe that's just inspiration, but it happens quite a lot.

Deep Involvement with the world you have created, can have that effect. I think I remember Tolkien saying something similar at one point, It was either him or C. S. Lewis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57