You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflecting on Elmore Leonards's Ten Rules of Writing

in #writing5 years ago

I liked the point thrid the most, never use any other word except SAID, I totally agree with this rule he proposed.

But I see writers using so many varied words these days :\

Sort:  

A shame, but I'm not surprised. As I stated above, reading many forum posts. Writers seem to be encouraged to try and change up their word so not to sound repetitive. Unfortunately it comes off sometimes as someone just pulled out a thesaurus and replaced words without thinking why these words were different in the first place.

Yeah disappointing that some writers still choose to experiment with words with analyzing the impact on reading pleasure of reader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47