You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #9

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Just read Chapter 1 and it was a fantastical journey through an imbalance of reality, memory loss, dream state, uncertainty, restraints, resistance, frustration, feelings of being trapped, tricked, manipulated and controlled. You definitely undersold your novel to me with your last comment, this definitely did not disappoint in the least. I am intrigued by the powers he had once had, especially at full capacity and the extent of his armas. I love the insight from the elders and their wise idioms and phrases that are both rhetorically sound and challenging to keep the mind sharp. There are many things I enjoyed, and the disorganized presentation of the character's thoughts and worries and observations really set the pace of a chaotic internal battle in an external and otherworldly kind of existence that is alien to him. I am looking forward to Chapter 2 to see how the events unfold for Ledd and how he copes with the people who are imposing their will, culture and language upon him, as his trust in his own identity and traditions and memories fade with the exhausting torment. Amazing literary artwork bro, nice genuine and heartfelt approach.

PS: Don't know if you know this, but I just informed @dreemit and @therealpaul, I had released a novel here on Steemit titled "They Didn't See It Beneath Them" about 3 months ago and it's only 12 chapters long. Maybe I will write a sequel continuance of the story, but I believe you would like to give it a glance whenever you have the time to do so.

Sort:  

Woah! Are you telling me that apart from all your talents you also write fiction?? I'm more surprised at myself for being surprised that you have that in your repertoire. You truly are multi-faceted, my brother. Will definitely check that out once I bargain for free time. As of writing, life is currently kicking my ass haha

You really captured the essence of the story perfectly, bro. I know it's not perfect, but everything is intentional. No one is perfect, and I want to channel all of the flaws to make the story relatable. The blurring lines between fiction and reality is a recurring theme here, so expect more of those as you read along. I'm glad you finally found the time to read it, much appreciated! I really hope that the subsequent chapter would live up to the expectations. Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts!

Now that I'm completely caught up with @dreemit's novel, and @ezzy isn't posting his lately, and @papa-pepper's chapters are also posted every so often, I'll finally be able to power drive through your chapters, but the end result will be the same lol cause once I enjoy one chapter, which I have so far from you, I'll enjoy all the other 9 easily and play the waiting game for more. But it doesn't mean that the upcoming chapters aren't worth the wait, they indeed are, but I often like it when I have like 30+chapters ahead of me so I can take my time and by the time I'm finished maybe 5-10 more chapters have been posted, or just to read a story that is completely posted.

I guess that's why I started to speak about my novel "They Didn't See It Beneath Them" now again since it's only 12 chapters and fully complete unless I write another continued section like a sequel or something. But yeah would love your insight when you get a chance to check it out. No time pressure.

A lot of things are happening all at the same time these days, and I'm still trying to find some semblance of order in terms of scheduling. Glad to hear about you finding the time to read mine, bro. I'm going to definitely return the favor soon. As for the frequency of the chapters, I'm sorry about that, I've set it to weekly updates. The reason for it is that I wanted to give myself some room to write more stories without too much pressure.

All good bro, definitely no pressure from me at all. Take your time, you cannot rush the writing process. I wouldn't want you to miss an important detail in your story. Time to read now :)

Excited to read your thoughts! :D I really hope it doesn't disappoint..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31