You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #10

in #writing7 years ago

Silver Lining #1 gave me a lot of insightful information and background views of the process and how you have approached the story. I definitely appreciate your explanations and reasons why you have chosen first person and the fact that you haven't written in first person before, although seemingly limiting as you state (though you have reluctantly mellowed out), I believe you have written the perspective of Ledd's dream state in the first chapter extremely well. With dreams, it's hard pressed to ruin or mess up the description of a dream because those are pretty much without limitations as far as imagination allows. I didn't realize the 24 hour reference of your 24 chaptered novel. That's great, you're almost at the halfway point. At least when I reach Chapter 10, I'll be deeply invested into the storyline by then. I wish you more success for these upcoming posts as Steemit seems to be increasing in value and making a turn around for the best. My most recent up votes have been giving 3-4 cents which is pretty cool.

Sort:  

Aww thanks so much for the kind words, my bro :') I've been very meticulous in terms of how I approach the story, so I appreciate the compliments. SILVER LINING started out as an outlet at first, but then it transformed into something more. One might argue that I've had more interaction here than in the main story. I tend to overexplain things, so if I didn't create a separate post, the explanations would consume 50% of the chapters, potentially turning away readers. Appreciate you, brother!

You're welcome bro, I also tend to over explain for clarity, transparency and clarifications. It's appreciated on both ends even if it it is lengthy or long winded. Nothing wrong with covering all areas briefly or intricately.

Apparently, I discovered that it isn't always the case, that's why I divided the explanation into a separate post. It's great that it's being received well though. I have you novel in queue now. I'll try to get through a couple of chapters in a bit.

That's great to hear bro. I have a massive amount of paperwork to do plus I'm heading to the Hip Hop studio today, and I still need to post for today. Today is going to be pretty hectic, but when the dust settles. Chapter 2 of Day In The Clouds will I explore. Looking forward to it, and I'm glad you made Silver Lining. It's a great extension, I wish I would have done that for my novel. It's a great idea to see the insight and overview of your thoughts.

You could always do something similar in your next ones :D I'm already at Chapter 3. Will leave my thoughts in your Table of Contents post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43