You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing7 years ago

MY VERY FIRST VALENTINE!

You can feel the longing of my eyes as I watch from the other side of the room, it's my first Valentine next to him, together ... but far away, he ignores me every time our eyes meet, but I'm sure it's just a facade, and I confirm it when I see how a smile is drawn on his lips while he looks at me out of the corner of my eye knowing my confusion; I roll my eyes because of his malpractice.
He comes towards me, he puts himself at my height, he looks me in the eyes and whispers:
-Follow me
I do not know if it's lack of pride, but I get up and go after him, until no one can see us, stops, squeezes me in his arms and inhales his scent, while telling me everything I need to know to stay by his side being happy, Knowing that it is the only place where I would like to be on a day like today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38