Dreaming of the moments in Venice

in #writing7 years ago

2A169B89-F0FA-4A4A-8940-B49858D8AEFA.jpeg
Imagesource- traveltriangle.com

Tonight I am dreaming of vernice, how to stare at the at the marvelous castles, ancient museums, cathedral and art galleries. My calm coffee staring out into the pacific sea, my notepad folded in my lap, eyes closed to the chorus of many birds with odd numbers and the irresistible sound of waves collapsing and parading, tossing the ancient secrets to my feet.
This feels like my new home, the floating city of Venice, taking a thrilling and romantic gondola ride in the grand canals with my lover, also enjoying the view of vetenian gothic and early renaissance facades of the palaces. Oh dear vernice this city feels like my new home, it welcomes me with such beauty and calmness to clear my mind from negativity of the world with meditation.

07FA325B-B017-4DD8-8B72-DF79A1A4285B.jpeg
Image source-en.fotolia.com

This is home, the belly of eden I miss it everymoment of everyday. Sweet and beautiful nika cooking me a marvelous dinner, teaching me to read music on piano, telling me stories of her famous mother painting sexual portraits in a park in Paris the fashion city.
I miss the spiritual smell of the air, the vagabond drip of the human condition, the women in Tirana. I daydream of it all and when I will be there again, I wish I will be there forever and turn every ugly moment to a beautiful one, turn every unattractive portrait to a portrait where people of Elbasani come to admire everyday. I daydream of it all and when I will be there again, I can taste my body there, the poetry to come like a tongue sliding slowly down my stomach. I love how sometimes places become a body in bed.

9E3A9707-D0A5-4658-989E-8C5D586DF5C1.jpeg

Sort:  

Such a beautiful post! I really want to be there right now! I've actually never been, but I already got the feeling that I'm going to like it thanks to your great post!
Hope to see you there one day :)

Thanks a million. Yeah it’s really beautiful haha and I hope to see you there someday

Look beautifull!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vellzz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83