You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Phoenix - Chapter 1

in #writing8 years ago

You have this on Amazon. How does that work with posting it here too? Is it against the Amazon Terms of Service? Do you have other books you've published like this as well? I've been thinking about this situation the past few days myself.

I'm enjoying reading this, thank you.

Sort:  

I have the rights to the story it can be released wherever I want to release it as long as I don't join kindle direct. I can get paid more in royalties if i become part of the kindle direct, but if i do that they can sue for releasing it elsewhere. I have another story called Overthrowing Fate hosted on Gravitytales that I plan to eventually post here.

Not joining Kindle direct was pretty much the advice I found on their forum. I saw you were doing both so I figured asking someone who knows Steemit too was a good idea. Thanks for the knowlege

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69