unknown lover (1)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

unkown lover.jpg

ive spent so much time on you,
with my thoughts lost on you.

my feelings;
they lead me into a path of self destruction.
but its for you so its okay.
i fell in a pit where i was so lost and
i didn't know who i was anymore.
but its okay.

i drew my way out.
fingers touching over my inked skin.
flashes of you, flashes of us, flashes of regrets,
flashes after flashes of all that had happened or could had happened.

i didnt mean to have fallen into a routine that hurt everyone who came close to me,
a routine that made my life miserable.
you were a routine that inked my life in such ways that,
when water touch, you fade away like you were never real.

now; im drawing on my skin with the names of us,
our story that was surreal.
it was almost too good to be true.
but i cant help myself to feel this way.
its only for you so its okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55