My Writing/Posting Schedule for Steemit

in #writing6 years ago

Getting back into the habit of writing, and one of the things that's always helped is having a writing schedule, and then posting it to tie me to the obligation. Deadline writers are likely familiar with this practice, as sometimes a deadline is ![artwork-1518203690078-8394.jpg]the only thing that can make you putting words on the page.

Mondays: Justifying My English Degree/Pop culture critique
This is where I'll critique movies, music, video games, cultural phenomenon, and the like. Here's an example.

Wednesdays: Worth a Thousand Words
I'll pick an image from the photography or art categories on here, and write a bit of flash fiction (approx. 1000 word) based on what the pic inspires. Images will be linked back to original posters, with encouragement to follow/upvote original poster.

Friday: Four on the Floor
My urban fantasy project, starring a necromancer who, after a routine exorcism, ends up deeper than she expected. The zombie apocalypse, after all, is only a horror movie if you're the one they're chasing.
Read Part One

This is the schedule I'll try to stick to every week, since this is a writing blog and my followers will likely expect content, would like to know what they're getting, and when they can expect it. I'm happy and grateful for the opportunity to share my writing with this community, and hope to post later today. :)

Sort:  

You're much more organized than I am. I just post whenever I remember that I haven't posted in a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48