ESCUAD.R.O.N.E sci- fi story

in #writing6 years ago

)

In the end nobody could decipher the way or the way, it just happened, many did not even have time to know that fell on their heads that bitter April day, the atomic apocalypse was interrupted at the last moment by a select group of raptors and unusual saviors, or rather "conquerors", who patiently waited in the shadows to seize power. Their moment finally came, and they would not allow their future holdings to be erased from the face of the universe by a pack of incapacities filled with meaningless speeches and gushy spit. However, in the same way we would begin to be exterminated.

"The exact measure", if you are called when your omnipresent eye detects any threat in its field of action (the whole), which I am now transiting, as they long ago decided to emerge from the shadows to face them, who would have imagined that the counterattack was such, many of the survivors would have dreamed of a final attack in mass, composed of sophisticated gadgets and men in bulk, but no! Here in the middle of nowhere, there is only my little creation and its servant representing all of humanity, about to give the final blow to the invader.

Yesterday morning Rodeo 1, a drone of search and battle departed from our hiding place with the mission of starting a program that in the very short term could give us the necessary information to put an end to the defensive systems next to the Great Father (the eye that everything see, father of the Big Brother, arranged in the mothership), which is in charge of giving the exact measure so that in a matter of seconds any threat is erased from the system. After having been granted the exact measurement to Rodeo 1, it could heroically sustain a strong resistance to the constant attacks of the enemy drones (called Elliptical by the trajectory assumed when they enter battle), could see through the remote sensing viewer as it beat against pure force against those harpies, fortunately before falling into the glorious field reserved only for the brave could give us the first important data of a little-known enemy, when the energy of its Ellipticals diminishes, a thin fiber that comes off from the ships underlying the nurse, feeds them, allowing them to continue their tasks, with this I could realize that their energy reserves were not unlimited, also deducing that they were about to collapse for lack of them, and that certainly were waiting of new provisions, this explained the mutiny of its main ships in certain strategic points.He had to act before the new ships came to his aid.

The autonomy of my drones was not the best but if the most acceptable, the fact of being in an old underground military laboratory provided me with the necessary elements to create them according to each demand. He was determined to battle until he defeated the enemy, but to succeed he must gather more data.

Rodeo 2 started today in the afternoon, robust and armed with two 50-caliber machine guns rotating on its sides, its firepower far exceeded its twin brother, but its speed was lower than that, so I decided to send it with a drone of high revolutions, an F1, which I called the "Elusive Joe", his mission was to reach the heart of one of the supply ships, and make it fly, unleashing a chain reaction that would end up finishing all of its kind. He watched attentively through the viewfinder as the mighty Rodeo 2 shattered the pockets of resistance that made an appearance, while the Elusive Joe was moving at high speed to one of the ducts of their supply ships, when he barely entered by the same He blew himself up, flying each and every one of them as he had planned. Without fuel its total collapse would take place in a matter of hours.

Rodeo 2, almost completely wrecked in an incredible way could return to our base, and as not to allow his return, despite being machines had acquired special empathy and love for them, for a long time had been my only family, and each time Some fell in battle felt an indescribable pain, "almost mechanical." The cost of his return was as great as the prize received only a few minutes ago, the exact measurement reached our bunker, unleashing hell, seriously injured as I could reach one of the air ducts while hearing the coming and going of I had to get out of there quickly, but before I had to find a way to get as close as possible to their mother ship, the solution lay a few meters away from me, if I wanted to move forward I had to be one of them, their mobility and energy depended of fluids, and not of batteries, therefore I had to desecrate my body with them if I wanted to achieve my last assignment, as I could pick up the spoils of an Elliptical and in a vampire scene I began to drink its fluids, I could feel it invading little by little my system, merging with my blood, perhaps with the intention of annihilating me from within, because the pain that preceded that act was as terrible as its taste, I can still perceive it while I enter under your mothership caressing in my pocket the last hope of humanity: "Dixie", a mini drone whose mission is to attach itself to the central system of the enemy in order to neutralize it, on my knees I can see how it is diluted on the horizon while thousands of Ellipticals point their weapons at me after having been unnoticed for a long time, their sickly measure at the end was somewhat inaccurate, they had all their attention, and Dixie was able to pass between his battered defenses until his final goal, before falling I can observe how the foundations of those who pretend to dominate crumble, we have triumphed!

Sort:  

Congratulations @vangardem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55