You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Slaker's Guide to the Great Remission: Why Slack? (part 1)

in #writing7 years ago

That's a pretty poignant precis of our mental microcosm.

Weird how we get stuck in our heads. I guess being raised hopping the rocks on an island in Alaska taught me to keep an eye out of my own ruminations. Some of those distractions can kill you up there.

Just like everywhere else, I suppose, but fewer of them come with warning labels up there =p

Sort:  

That's the great thing about being raised in the wilds. It's freaking real! My girlfriend has a grandson that used to come visit us when we were caretakers on a cattle ranch. We'd go for a walk and he'd look for Pokemons. When the game Pokemon go came out many years later (this kid is 22 now), it blew my mind. Now everyone was outside looking for Pokemons. Life is so bizarre sometimes I think the guy behind the curtain must be pulling my leg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42