Seeing Red Like an Ox on Steroids - The Power of Red

in #writing6 years ago

The power of red header.jpg

The color Red is the most meaningful color of all colors. It represents danger, love & life. This is from the daily freewrite contest that @Mariannewest creates.

I liked my freewrite so much that I had to make a post about it for you guys. So here you go.

Seperator.png

Red the color life. Red is the color of blood. Red is the color of love. Red is the color of danger. So red is the color of life, love & danger.

And as Nietzsche says you have to live dangerously as a man if you want to live a good life as a man.

Red is simply my favorite color for those reasons. I was always getting weak by seeing blood but now I embrace the look of it and I even made it a part of my offerings for my gods.

I offer them my blood to show them that I am loyal to them till I die and that I will relentlessly pursuit my goals till I reach them. To make them proud.

Blood = Life

I gave them something of my life, a sacrifice. All training is sacrifice, therefore training also means to live.

You kill your old self to become something new. You give blood, sweat and tears to become your new self.

To become better, to do more, to be more, requires blood.

Violently chase your goals like an ox that sees red. Sacrifice yourself on the bloody altar of the future to become something more.

Red.

 
Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 33

My Website: Youtube Channel
 
Seperator.png

Seeing Red Stats.jpg

Sort:  

Creating that text took 5 minutes. Editing all this took 15 minutes.
Creating a well edited 100 word text takes 20 minutes. Creating a well edited 300 word text takes 30 minutes.

Take that time when you want to publish something on your blog.
People dislike low-quality posts.

The power of red indeed. I'm a doctor so I have grown accustomed to seeing blood. I have come to embrace it as the life giving fluid. I know exactly what can happen when this red flows away from a person.

Red is not always dangerous. If it flows through your heart it can make you fall in love. But in life we have to embrace both danger and peace. Thats Red for you!

Thanks for sharing the powerful piece!

#hug-challenge!

What a great comment. I will officially call this the comment of the week.

Well formatted, long, helpful and inspiring.

Thank you doc!

Thanks for the compliment @valorforfreedom. Nice meeting you! I love your blog and your "Road to 100000 SP". So epic!

Keep steeming Sir!

Will do that Naira.

I am glad that you like it.

I will keep steeming.

Thank you for commenting and keep steeming as well!

Fun fact: in Asia stock markets red is the color used for positive gains and green for negative. Red is revered there.

Asians are the smartest people in the world for a reason.

Well, that sucks ass then.

No power of red for these people.

black and white..the choice is clear.

Permanent b/w filter. For artists only.

red has a very significant effects on the daily life of Ghanaians here..true culture

No wonder, red is a very dominant color as well.

It is love...lets share it

Oh wow this was powerful, deep and a bit dark for me but compelling indeed.

Truly one of my better freewrites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73