A Night-time Fantasy

in #writing5 years ago

NO IMAGE

she revolved to me with her affectionate november eyes
her smile replacing the brilliant illumination of the sun
that claimed the workings of my thoughts like blue skies
when trees are sprouting again, when harmattan is gone

she told me she had been waiting for me her entire life
in the darkest distances found in between small spaces
while burdens and strange desires ran my existence rife
and the grey veil of a palsied weather covered all faces

but as we embraced and I took her into my waiting arms
the clouds became a sablevested night, it began to rain
yet I sensed nothingness, the air affected only my palms
barren like forever she kissed me and set fire to my brain

stale philosophies and knowledge drowning in beauty
there was surely nothing about her, that I didn't desire
from the tips of her delicate fingers, to her onion booty
this was the kind of woman that would turn a priest, a lier

wondering, wandering fingers through naked wet flesh
her hips rich like a full moon, make love to me, she said
when I heard a sound from above, a violent sharp thresh
brightening to the rays of the sun, I awoke upon my bed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67