a new serie presenting: Silver Linings Playbook

in #writing5 years ago

Hello Everyone

Hello, how you doing? And about me, I'm fine and happy to continue my blog in English.
I am so excited to write my reviews and stuff, so maybe we have a new serie here about books too, but with less frequency, because takes time to read and absorb the content in the book to do a good review. Here I review movies and tv series in a resume way.

The book I'll be presenting is:
image.png

Synopsis

After a stint in a mental institution, former teacher Pat Peoples moves back in with his parents and tries to reconcile with his ex-wife. Things get more challenging when Pat meets Tiffany, a mysterious girl with problems of her own.

The History

Pat Peoples is an ex-professor who just left the mental institution and who doesn't remember almost anything about his past life, but he knows one thing: He is married to Nikki, and Pat looks for her all the time. But Nikki doesn't wanna meet Pat again because something happens in the past.

He stays for some time but has no idea how many days he spent there, . After leaving the psychiatric clinic, Pat needs to move in with his parents because he does not have a job or his house. He accepts help until the "separated time" ends.

He believes he did not please her and that he needed to improve to get Nikki back again. So he decided to believe that in life, everything has a good side and should be enjoyed to the fullest. Even in bad times you can get something good.

Tiffany is an important character here, why? She helps Pat find Nikki again, but they get in trouble.

My opinion about the book

I liked it a lot, especially for the message that is passed. I read this book in 2017 and re-read it again a few months ago.
The past message is inspiring and brought good changes to my life that made me think about how I can complain less than anything. The story brings an incredible feeling in which made me read the book in just a few days, with the plot-twist made by Tiffany and his letters made a big mess.

The character trait is very well built and along its 256 pages that bring a mix of feelings, at one point you feel happy for the exchange of letters, and in another you are sad for the plot-twist that no one expected.
.
It is not an action book, much less adventure. It's a masked romance with something far bigger, that can change lives and even create happy endings. When I read it I was a bit upset but when I finished I was happy and angry at the same time. Happy at the end of the journey something had worked well, but kinda mad because it was not the expected end. This is cool and brings a pretty cool clime break.

We discovered that Nikki did not want to talk to Pat because he attacks her lover, and he had received a 150-yard restriction from her. I definitely do not recommend the MOVIE, just the BOOK. Maybe the next time I'll do a movie review.

image.png

movie scene from Silver Lining Playbook movie.

See ya next time! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by derp' from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56