synchronicity

in #writing8 years ago


First draft...testing...


I miss you, 

but I am starting to know 

The you that I yearn for 

Lies deep within me. 

How to speak 

Of such alchemy? 

Sacred and secret 

Buried in dust 

As dreams are, 

As trees are, 

As we are, waiting… 

To be reborn. 

I cannot capture 

The all of what we were 

I only feel it pulsing in my veins 

Knowing it has passed, 

Yet still, Is here! 

That is not a travesty 

But paradox epitome. 

And knowing I can never 

Truly let go 

For each lesson learned 

Sprouts forth new life 

Like a tango in truth 

Lovers lost, resisting release 

I will not let go 

You are too near 

Solace, and relief, 

Knowing. I am you in me 

Standing beside, 

Always dancing 

Rhythmic and pulsing

 The pull, the push 

The pondering of all the what-ifs. 

And the beat of life goes on.  



- Sherry Jean Olander



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93