Friday Blues [original poem/color challenge]

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

20170908_112952.jpg

The Friday Blues

The ocean holds
A depth of knowing
The river’s job
To keep on flowing
And the water
All ways – reflecting

The week ends reeling
Reflecting too
Bittersweet feeling
These Friday Blues
I, like the ocean,
Turn to the sky

With watery tears
The pain flows on by

20171103_224328.jpg

Thanks to @geke for her help in the Poetry-Workshop @ The Writers' Block






Thanks for visiting!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png Logo courtesy of @theDGT

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch,

come follow my blog!

Sort:  

Ooooooo that geode grabby hands

sparkles :D It's from a set of coasters my friend gave me; this is the only one w/the hole in the center like that.

Jealous- I bet those make beautiful and durable coasters!

Wow you get these stone from space, don’t you?

I cannot reveal my secrets. ;) Thanks for visiting!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @uniwhisp to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91