BTC over 10000 USD again. Plus, are the Americans awake? What kind of beast are you?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing4 years ago (edited)
And so it happened. The crypto-dollar markets crossed the $10,000 mark. At 09:15am (UK time) we were all watching it, amazed that the support seemed to be holding. Since we were in the morning the US folk were just going to bed. Still it was good to feel some kind of euphoria of participation. Second or third time this year of marking the $10,000 crossing. Can't be sure. Like some kind of migrating zebra going with the herd in some cross-country event, I was there amidst the streaming figures and the streaking greens and reds just watching screens. Did I say zebra? Well, pardon me I am a bit out of place. The more typical beasts for this scenario are bulls and bears and — arr... err, whales. Yes, whales. Wasn't about to forget those; a zebra is likely to end up as lunch for some half-straggling, really opportunistic pride of lions. Or maybe a lurking crocodile or two.



Today, as part of the 'Medium Service' sent to my email address, was this article "Why and how the Cryptobubble will burst... Someone there, obviously overcome like me with the burden of marking somewhat historical occasions had dredged up a November 2017 article to remind 'retail investors' to be wary ... Good read too. But I can't link you to it as I am going to be 'steeming this one up' and don't want the curators to get me for mentioning Medium in the same breath as Steemit.
Hehe (this is an open chuckle, no emoji).
Over at one of those chat rooms I troll, someone was asking. "So, will Bitcoin hold the line, will it keep its over $10,000 triumphant nudge"? Last time this happened, it was around 17:32 hrs (5:32 pm) ... that the bears bared fangs, slashing at everything— all claws. 15 minis and it was all over. Things went back to $9,200. Sour grapes! One of the writers at Cointelegraph had called it a 'much needed correction'. Bitcoin had been too pumped.
Well, what do I know? I cautiously looked at my watch.17:37 ... well, the Americans are just waking up. With that I slid off my branch in the bough of the baobab, from which I was watching it all. I know I had said ... 'zebra' ... I really like to think sometimes that I am rather more like a breed of great snake. What kind of beast are you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43