Oh Look, A Flower

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

My stomach feels empty, but I continue to trudge along in search of food.

I stumble across a flower, so succulent and so sweet, a delightful present to take my mind off the heat. I don't come across these often, but when I do, I savor my finding.

I start by nibbling on the outer edges of the hibiscus, and slowly work up to a moderate pace.

I slowly eat the colorful specimen, careful bites in succession. It is quite rare that I get to devour something so tasty and satisfying. I make the most of it.

All done. I have filled my stomach and I am once again satisfied. Time to find another flower.

Thank you Steemit for creating such a wonderful community. I introduce you to myself.

Sort:  

Truly a masterful work of art. Thank you; I wept thouroughly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65