Entry to @heartflow's The 1111 Writing Contest -- Week 2 - 'Heaven'

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

For most of my life I had faith, when I lost it I lost so much more than my divine parent. I lost Heaven itself. Not because losing faith made me bad or I feared retribution of an angry god obsessed with being worshipped. That was never my god/dess or my faith. What I lost was the certainty that after the here I would be reunited with those I lost in a happier less brutal there. I saw life as school and our challenges, even the bitterest ones, as lessons on the curriculum of our souls growth. We had signed up for most, some of it also consequence of our past life's actions. My godly parent loved me where my earthly ones did not and those I longed for, dead and gone, were just a dream away beyond the veil waiting for me to complete the tasks I set out for myself. When I lost my faith I lost my true home, as I have never felt I belonged amongst the members of my species; always alien always the odd one out. Hope it still lingers, outside of my blind spot, it whispers in my imagination when the world becomes to dark or the specter of my mortality comes to haunt me; but alas there is no certainty.

spacer.jpg

Writing notes:

the premise of the contest was to write a piece with exactly 1111 characters and so I did. If you would Like to enter the contest yourself go here it is open now and it closes on the 18th so chop chop!

P.S @moneyinfant have you seen this contest yet ?

1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme)

For Author Bio go Here

If anyone would like to support me on Patreon all funds go to my mini Animal Sanctuary

Proud Member of steemit school on discord-join by clicking on this link

Sort:  

Chop
Chop 🤣🤣🤣

Omg the puppy is so adorbs in your banner.

Very nice work, you sound very certain to me and it’s true! 💕

Yes! Epic piece. I like this a lot... I will leave my feedback on the Main Contest Page - Thank you so much for your entry!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thank you for your kind words :)

Yep, I've seen it and it's already on The List! Thanks!

You rock :) and I still see you as an Elli in my head - LOL!

This was a very good entry. I can imagine losing Heaven would be worse than anything. :(

It changes things in a very profound way and not in a good way either ...

Elegant in its simplicity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39