MUST WRITE

in #writing6 years ago

pexels-photo-805002.jpeg

Wrote this back in 2008 and finally ready to share...
Losing someone dear to you is one of the hardest things we experience in life, especially if you ran a business or work together and are used to seeing them every day.
After years passing the pain of loss doesn't go away, but you do get better at managing it.
For me writing is a source of therapy and inspiration, even when I don't share what I write.
Being able to share my emotions openly isn't easy, but I have learned that once you cross the fear of sharing it helps you heal faster.
Losing my sister continues to be the hardest thing I have had to live with.
She continues to be our inspiration and a beacon of light that guides me on my life journey.
She always motivated and pushed me to write.
She was my number one fan :)
Today I am in a better place, what you will read below isn't happy or positive, but it captures the emotions that I felt then.
I really hope that by sharing this and saying that I am now in a better place that I can help someone who has suffered the pain of loss.

#bepositive always

Write I must with all my strength
for the benefit of my own health

For if I don’t I will explode
or even worse I might implode

For I am void and can’t be filled
did in your loss lose I my will?

I know not what is for me in store
with you never knocking on my door

When my phone rings it won’t be you
when an email comes but nothing from you

When I walk the halls I don’t hear your voice
and I can’t complain about all your noise

So bottom line I am not fine
I write to you my tears in a line

I miss you and I want you back
write you said but pain and tears my soul attack

for every second I think of you
my body aches and cries for you

I miss you more than I miss my strength
I miss you more than this earths length

I miss you more than words can possibly say
and the hardest part is it gets harder every day

I write to you, I cry to you
I talk to you, and now I know I just miss you

Your smile your cry
your voice and sigh

The way you used to call my name
your hugs that took away my pain

Your love for life and everything in it
and everything you said you went and did it

I get it I finally do
I miss my sister, how much I miss you

Photo by A.R. T from Pexels https://www.pexels.com/photo/silhouette-of-man-watching-golden-hour-805002/

Sort:  

This is sooo touching....
Really a masterpiece! It must have been really hard to find the right words.
Words that are really matching, telling everything exactly the same way, beautiful words she would deserve and also ones that can deliver the pain and void you have to feel....

I can realy understand what a struggle such an important poetry is.
For soft and daily feelings i sometimes barely get the perfect words.
Words can be in some case, if you use the right ones, a link or a bridge to somebody else - maybe someone not in this world.

Just wanted to say its beautiful! She surely would be proud :)
All the best from Germany my friend,
johannes (:

Thank you for taking the time to read it but more importantly for your kind and thoughtful reply :)

Thanks ever such a lot. A great post ever @ttalk ( ‘‿’ )

Congratulations @ttalk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94