Improving my writing skills

in #writing6 years ago

So this a very short story about my struggle to improve my writing skills. Over the years, I have always had cause to write (exams, assignment, business plans and Love texts) and I got help 90 percent of the time from my father. In the last two years, i chose to go it alone and I took an English language test (even though I grew up speak the language). The results were released and my lowest score was in writing and my highest in listening. There began my struggle to try new ways to write better.

For those who have read my work and those reading now, I know you may have noticed that it is full of omissions. Not to forget, the punctuation is neither here nor there. For the next 4 weeks I am on a mission to find ways to improve my writing. This includes writing more often, taking online courses and getting a writing partner.

You you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to drop them in comment section.

Sort:  

Hello @trvl! If you want helpful writing critique, come check us out over at @thewritersblock! We've got a Discord server and a community of writers helping each other improve their craft.

Cheers!

~ Mako

Congratulations @trvl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @trvl! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49