That One Time I Felt How It Feels To Die (Trumpman's Memoirs #2)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Here I am, on the operating table. 20 years old and about to have surgery on my left knee. The why's and how's don't really matter. That's not the point of the story... 

I am a bit stressed but nothing I can't handle. My mouth is so fucking dry for some reason, there is not a single molecule of spit in it! I think it's the side-effect from some drug they gave me a few minutes ago (I think it was an injection but I am not really sure I remember correctly)... All I know is that it's fucking annoying. I bit my lips and tongue to force the salivation process but nothing happens.. Fuck it...

 The anesthesiologist comes, does some shit with his equipment, brings a mask to my face and asks me to some take deep breaths from it...

I am both worried and curious of how it will feel to be "forced" by a drug to "sleep"... I take a breath... Nothing happens... I take a second.. Nothing again..I take a third.. That's weird.. It literally felt like the brain inside my head just made a 360 spin.. I take a fourth... 

Fuck!

I can't fucking breath! Like something is stuck in my airway, but without anything being actually stuck..Fuck fuck fuck! I can't fucking breath! The idiot must have fucked up something and I am about to fucking choke to death! 

I can feel the adrenaline running through my body like so many times before.. That same adrenaline that made my brain think twice as fast, my muscles be twice as strong and my reflexes so fast everything goes to slow motion!

I try to push that mask of my fucking face.. Fuck! Normally, I would have given his hand a push to remember but now.. Now my hand barely moved! My whole body is totally numb and barely responding! And I am still fucking chocking! I am chocking, I can't talk, and I can't fucking move. But I am not gonna die for that idiot..

I harness every last bit of strength I have and push as hard as I can... My hand almost reaches the mask this time... He doesn't stop though... Instead the asshole forces the mask on my face and I know I am fucking screwed. I am fucking dead... Still, I try to move, to scream, to whatever... I know it's pointless... My logic tells me I am dead but my animal instincts force me to fight to the end.... 

Everything is black.. I hear a female voice. The most beautiful voice I have ever heard:

"Stick your tongue out if you can hear me"

"I am fucking alive", is my first thought.. I happily oblige to the funny command and my vision soon starts to return.. The surgery was over and moments later they move me to my bed...

That feeling of doom is something that haunted me for years to come...And believe me... It's not a nice feeling at all..

What happened? Here's a simple explanation I got from another anesthesiologist ten years later when I had another knee surgery. Apparently, the gas has two main components. One that makes you sleep and one that paralyzes your body. If the mixture is correct, you are supposed to first "sleep" and then paralyze. Probably my anestheliogist had fucked something and things happened with the wrong order...

So, what's the moral of the story? 

Dying sucks..So, don't die :D

Photo Credit: [1]

Sort:  

What a surreal experience!

I treasure all my memories. The good, the bad, the boring ones.. They are what make me..me... But this one.. This one is the only I could make without!

The words can't really carry the feelings I experienced during those few seconds of struggle!

What a lazy fuck, you just laid there and pretended to die? Next time you slap that fucker like he deserves.

Ha! A friend told me if the same thing ever happens again to just give the middle finger before I pass out 😂😂

That could work too but you may get slapped depending on the nurse, lol

Dying sucks..So, don't die

I'll keep those wise words in mind!

I wish you not to have anymore experiences like this one , especially if the doctor provides the wrong mixture ... On the other hand every experience is a treasure(using your word) and a lesson for us.

You are totally right... This particular one isn't exactly a treasure but it was indeed something...unique I guess.

five years ago on a surgery table i feel i saw the "light"! Same feeling for me I'm not sure it was the light or some side effects of the drug.

Hahah that sucks dude. I had surgery on my left knee too. For me it was more like: ok we're going to give you your anesthesia now...[receiving anesthesia] now I want you to count down to 0 starting from 10.
10
9
8
Someone: hey there how are you feeling?
Me: what happened did the anesthesia not work? Where am I?
Someone (Nurse): no sir the surgery is over you’re in the recovery room...

LOL!

Sorry for not participating in your contest yet! I promise I will do. I am just to tired these days after work and I want to make something good out of it. I promise I will post before the dead line XD

No worries :)

Damn!! That was intense, dude!

You scared the heck out of me. Hope you never have to go through the same process!

Well, if you got scared just by reading then imagine how it was for me :P

Hello @trumpman , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "postpromoter"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

hahaha you got some wisdom man..

Semua pernah merasakan hal yang sama, itu untuk kemajuan dimasa yang akan datang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54