My new website is now Live!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago

Yes, you heard it here first. Trevor has his own website all about, well…. Trevor!

 writercoderdreamer.com

How cool is that?

Check it out at: www.writercoderdreamer.com and let me know what you think.

This has been a long time coming, and there’s lots more to do on it (like fix some weird IE11 bugs), but at least now I have the site up and running.

Not a bad start to the New Year.

What was really fun about building this was playing with APIs for Flickr and Steemit.

That’s right - the blog posts you see in my blog section come directly from my Steemit blog. Now that’s pretty damn cool.

I’ve even managed to filter out my Re-steems, so it’s just my own posts that turn up on my list page.

So that’s the first project for this year sorted.

Next up – learning about crypto currencies and getting a Bitcoin wallet.


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Steem PowerCurationReputationPostsPowering up

Get your own badges from: https://steemit.com/@elyaque

Sort:  

Very nice. You should consider watching Andreas for your education on crypto he did write the book on it, literally .
https://www.youtube.com/user/aantonop

Thanks for that. I'll check it out.

No problem, anytime.

Awesome website - I've had a good look around and am most impressed - I especially like the way you have set the Steemit posts to come up as your blog posts.

I think you deserve a mouse of approval :)

Woohoo!! my first Mouse of Approval!!
I shall treasure him always. :-)

For the Steemit posts, there is an API to do it, and it's pretty simple to use.

If I get some time I might write a post on how I did it so others can use it too.

I'd be interested in that. I have Hopehuggs.com, but I've not done anything with it yet.

Keep an eye out on my blog over the next couple of days. I have a cunning plan that may be useful for you and a bunch of other Steemians!

Good job. I slice of the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51