Look what arrived by courier today – a box of books!

in #writing8 years ago

If you follow my blog, you'll know that I spend a bunch of my time volunteering with the Wellington Emergency Response Team.

Being the innovative type, I just can’t leave things alone, so one of my goals was to redesign the TRIAGE cards the team was using, to make them more relevant to how our team operates.

I came up with some initial designs and we worked them through during training sessions and exercises, continually evolving them as we realized new potential in what we were doing.

What we have ended up with is a TRIAGE system that will hopefully make the task of rescuing people much faster and easier, which should translate to saving more lives.

I’m really pleased with how these books turned out, and so grateful to everyone in the team who ran with my ideas and helped make this possible.

So now it’s on to the next thing that needs improvement.

I'm looking at you 'system of mapping where the casualties are'. :-)

Sort:  

ooh. i just spotted you (i think on @papa-pepper's post) saying aroha, and had to check you out, and sure enough a fellow kiwi. and not just that but a fellow wellingtonian.

Hello @kiwideb, nice to see another Wellingtonian here.
Naturally I have followed you :-)

Yes, I followed you too of course. Another Wellingtonian is @sift666. Which part of Wellington are you in? We're in Kilbirnie.

I'm just over the hill in Newtown.
Small world huh?

Wellington is a small city, for sure.

@sift666 has just followed you too

Congrats on your idea coming into fruition. Thanks for sharing about your volunteer work. Cool beans.

Hey @runrudy thanks for that. I love it when a plan comes together ;-)

I had a bunch of help and support from the rest of the team on this, so it's a team effort. But I must admit it was pretty exciting first thing this morning when I opened the box.

What a great feeling to be involved with a group/organization that actually listens to good ideas and implements change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52