You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Consistency and Perseverance

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

This has been my issue over the years, consistency and discipline. I either get into something, succeed somewhat, then decide I want something else, or I get into and it's harder than I thought, I find no success and give up. It's a constant struggle. I find steemit to be a new opportunity for me at the right time. Not so much to make money but to become more consistent in my writing. I'm leaving on a round the world trip this fall and plan to write extensively about it on here. Somebody said, if you want to become a good writer, you write and keep writing. I'm paraphrasing and I forget who said it, but I always think about that, just keep at it.

Sort:  

That's interesting @travelman... quite a few of the things I have gotten into over the years were projects others had given up because they were "harder than expected." That seems to be what I do best... things that have a slow growth curve but few "violent swings."

Steemit came along at a fortunate time for me... I was looking to resume more "general interest" blogging and there it was; after just six months I have become rather "protective" of this community... and I have managed to get back to blogging almost daily, for the first time in almost 10 years.

Your trip sounds intriguing... so you just got yourself another follower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44