You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ethos on Writing Articles - Value Added Content

in #writing6 years ago

Another good one, @daan! This raises some concerns I have been having about the new series I launched this week : https://steemit.com/steemit/@transcript-junky/trending-blockchain-social-media-news-1-june-25th-2018 where I present FIVE current (extrenal source) articles related to the evolving topic of blockchain related social media. I contemplated the ethics of this for a FEW WEEKS before launching, but MY reasoning is that the CURATION of these articles into a CONVENIENT post which saves people the time of searching for it themselves is what provides the value here. Obviously, I have provided the CORE citations, in the simple form of links to the originala articles, and as you can see the post/series IS getting a decent number of upvotes, whcih means that people find the info valuable. What are your thoughts on the ethics of this series, based on the analysis you have provided above? Please feel free to be honest, as this will be most helpful...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45