You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QV1 Urban Descent Perth - Building Abseil for Charity

in #writing6 years ago

This is AMAZING! I absolutely adore your Wonder Woman/Girl Power bling, and totally bow to your courage and compassion in not only jumping off a perfectly good building (you know, like asking people who go skydiving why they'd jump out of a perfectly good plane...LOL), but in spreading ostomy awareness and helping Miss Gabby with the zip line.

To be honest, I opened the video on YouTube so I could "like" it, but only got about ten seconds in before I chickened out. I can even comprehend pushing through my fear to actually do a descent like this. Well done!


via GIPHY

And yes, @cailliyork is my eldest - some day I hope to get our other two here on Steemit. 😊

Oh, and as for the most exciting thing this week? Hubby & I heard hawks calling outside, and I managed to get a short, partial video of one of the mating pair "buzzing" us! It's probably not good enough quality to post, but the experience was awesome!

Sort:  

you know, like asking people who go skydiving why they'd jump out of a perfectly good plane...

I always told people it was because I can and also because it's a fact that more people die in the plane than jumping out of it. But I don't think that takes into account the quantity that actually fly over jump out of planes lol...

Haha if you only got a few seconds you will have missed my puppet moves on fast-forward lol... it's actually quite hilarious. lol.

That is super cool about the hawks, I love wildlife but they are so hard to capture a good shot when they move all the time lol. Thank you for stopping by and your lovely comments. I was having a rather shitty moment and you made me smile. :)

Okay, that's a very good point... on both counts... did I mention we live under the flight path of a local airport. 😮 😉 😜

OMG, fast-forward can look amazing (ly hysterical!). I may have to take a few deep breaths and check it out again, just for the giggles.

Yeah, we're wicked lucky that where we live (besides all the planes flying overhead, and to be fair, we're far enough away from the airport that they're usually pretty high up there) has a ton of wildlife to stalk... I mean, photograph. I get enough chances that every now and then, one turns out fairly decent.

And you're very welcome - glad I could make your shitty moment a bit better (and amazingly enough, before my first cuppa kicked in - LOL).

Hope you're having a splendiferous day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67