Darkness

in #writing7 years ago

Darkness envelopes me
Suffocating my soul
Bringing with it feelings of defeat....

How many times must I feel like this?!

Why does the feelings of worthlessness, defeat, unworthiness keep filling my my thoughts?
Overwhelming my every being!!!

I collaspe under its weight
Having no desire to resist
Or to get up
But I MUST get up!!!!
I HAVE to!!!!

Darkness cannot win......IMG-20170728-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

Great poem with a lovely message :)
Ive also written a poem maybe you can take a look and give me some feedback.
upvoted.

Excellent article, I liked it)

Wow.... that took me back to some moments in my life... Good and bad ones. Nice! glad you found it in you to rise above that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26