You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pain We Cause Ourselves

in #writing6 years ago

I can relate to this. It is easy to blame others for causing harm and pain, and to think that they are the only cause; however, I've found that we are often our own worse enemies. I have no idea why. There must be some kind of evolutionary explanation, even if it is a side-effect of a trait that somehow ensures survival and procreation.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Interesting view on this @toddrjohnson. I have no idea myself. I've just realized that I do it and now I must try and figure out why. I think it might be because I'm scared of moving forward. Almost like I'm used to it being like this and I'm scared of what the other side feels like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50