Fifteen Minutes drive...

in #writing8 years ago

Every day my father drops me at my office in a car. In this whole journey, I can see the Real Indian Men who wants to dominate the world by his driving. I can see the frustration coming out by his driving.

I woke up 7 in the morning. It took me one and a half hours to get ready. I take my breakfast and come down from my building for this ultimate journey every day. I sit in my car, close the windows and turn on the A/c. We never turn on the radio and talk to each other. It is a big silence with many words to be heard. He starts the car and the journey begins. For the first time, I can see how aggressive he is. He doesn’t give sides to another car. In traffic he doesn’t stop the car, he thinks that if he stops it he will never able to cross that traffic. But what I think is he wants to show his dominance. He wants to show that he is strong and big. No one can beat him at least in driving. This is the mentality of Indian men this days. They just want to dominate their surroundings. They just want to prove some point which I never understood. No matter if they are wrong or right they just want to dominate. And win the situation. Even on signal when every car is behind each other they honk continuously. I still don’t understand the meaning to blow a horn on the signal. This shows how much everybody these days are in stress and frustrated. Today the tolerance power of every person is getting very low day by day.

I can imagine the day when everybody bring their mini tank attached with their cars, if somebody is not giving side they just blow that car. It will become like a shooting game all around us. It will be a hell of a scene to watch that.

Sort:  

It's not just India, there are people like this all over the world. They drive forward aggressively trying to get ahead of everyone else, not realizing that their end goal - the money, power, security, or whatever - is really just a poor substitute for happiness, which they could have if they'd just let go and slow down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68