Crimson Morn

in #writing7 years ago

Crimson Morn

Shards of light relentlessly pry at my eyes
Bound by day old mascara and fog
Wet pillowcase beneath matted hair
From the night spent drooling through dreams

Crumpled sheets cascade and entangle
Shaky legs swing over the bed
Swiftly ungraceful to the privy now
Evacuate the elixir of fools

'Tis torture awaiting the percolator
A dull ache penetrates my noggin
Nervous gut I beseech you not to revolt...
Oh but why is my left shoe in the refrigerator?

Hot java in hand I struggle to recollect
Crimson eyes peer back from my reflection
Empty you sit on the cabinet laughing
Unsure of who might be drained drier.....

......Irish whiskey, winner, round one.

© Tina Jordan 2014 Red Veil All Rights Reserved

whiskey-glass-2312170_1280.jpg
Image public domain via Pixabay

Sort:  

Wooot..go, go Jameson LOL I love this :)

Lol! Jameson... that sneaky devil ;) Thanks for stopping by to read!

Congratulations @tinajordan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Irish Whiskey will do that to ya,
LMAO - "Oh but why is my left shoe in the refrigerator?"
.... check the cabinet for the right shoe . . .

Thanks my friend!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44