You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Immediocracy - The Power Of "In The Now"

in #writing8 years ago

A possible reason why many can not grasp the prospect of being compensated for blogging may be the fact that it is not so much the post that earns revenue, but how well the content is received by the reader of the posting. If one has only complaint, accusation, or ridicule to write about (which seems to be the case for many people on other social media sites) their income prospect will likely be shallow, as is their content.

Sort:  

I think you have hit one of the main reasons!

That's a very, very profound observation. I see this phenomenon way too often in my FB feed, for instance, which is why I spend so much less time there and I moved here. Very good point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31