You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Issue about auto-votes with example of user with 73 reputation draining reward pool with auto-votes /// Auto-votes are killing Steemit!

in #writing6 years ago

Personally, I only curate manually. I am thankful for the few people who have me on auto-vote lists because I like to earn the money, but I'd rather have people engage with my content.

Instead of auto voting, I think people who don't want to read and vote on articles should delegate their Steem Power to manual voters. I understand you don't get paid to delegate your vote, but if you're voting to get paid I think you're voting for the wrong reason.

Steemit has the opportunity to be a community that's good for everyone. I think building that community is far more important than income, and I would love to see some minnows and dolphins at the top of that "trending" list.

Sort:  

Agree with everything you said. If Steemit become about who upvoted you and not how to change situation on this planet, what is the point of Steemit? I think that should be on first place and money aspect should only exist because it fair to share reward with content creator and not taking all for yourself like other social networks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67