Timbo Original Steemit Poem: Take Take, Time Time

in #writing7 years ago


Too much to see, too much to do
Everyone has no time for you
Here they are, and here they go
Someone stopped and now they know

They see the trees in the field
The beauty tells their mind to yield
For the flowers and the rain
Washes away this world's pain

Take a moment if you dare
Stop your world and let me share
A moment with you, if you please
I promise it will come with ease

This time is precious you will see
Stop, and take a moment to just, be

For this time is dear indeed
Look at the flowers, and the bees

Bend over and take a breath
Put your nostrils to the test

Smell a wondrous smell indeed
Stop to take a moment I plead

Appreciate time, for as I said it is dear
Come along, take my hand no fear
I will show you things of time
Precious, value, memories will bind

Thanks for being a part of this poetic experience!

I see many people like my writing and poetry is a great way to express yourself and share your thoughts and feelings with the world. Here on Steemit I can do just that.

Have a wonderful rest of your day!

~ @Timbo

Sort:  

hahah amazing!! well done :)

Why thank you my friend!
I kinda like poetry, and I love writing. I have been on a poetry kick recently. Unsure when it will end. Hahaha

Hopefully never! That was a great poem :) I'm looking forward to more

Thank you very much, I really appreciate the encouragement!

Thats a great poem ! Loved like your others ! Looking forward to more but " Only Time Will Tell ... " Steem on !👍😊⌚⏳

Haha, thank you for the encouragement and at the right time I will produce more! :)

That's beautiful!

Thank you very much, I am pleased you liked it.
Ha, I am thinking I need to write more poetry. :P

You better do, that state of mind might disappear to oblivion and shame to those unwritten gems.

True, thank you for the kind words. I honestly appreciate it.

I am pleased you think so! Thank you very much!

MOST EXCELLENT POEM!

Haha, thank you! I am pleased so many people like it. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93