Steemit Original Poem: Crying out

in #writing7 years ago


Hear my voice with your ears
Hear this scream as it causes fear
Do you hear only words, but see not pain
For what is there for you to gain

From my cries I am looking for help
No one sees the truth inside, but here's my yelp
What will come of me I do not know
The thoughts are all consuming no where to go

From the saddest heart come my cries
This love I have, it must die
I hate myself and this pain
For it was lust that birthed this shame

Scares now mark my wounded heart
You see my smile but it hides the dark
Shadows cast now in my mind
Swimming, drowning all in time

Who is it that will lend a hand
Bringing me around this harsh bend
Following me to the call
As I cry out, life is this all

For I search and do not find
Comfort in those who are close this time
The Tears now stain my face indeed
Dripping down into the grounds I bleed

Holding still the knife in hand
I Can hear the screaming now they understand
The pain I felt was too deep
Like my wounds they now do seep

Dripping dropping on the floor
The blood now splashes, closed door

As I fade there is no fear
I see the light and I hold it dear

Reaching out my hand is still
Pulling back out of this world I will

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

~ @Timbo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37