You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ecoTrain Speaks “What is Freedom, Am I Free?” By @gardenbsquared

in #writing7 years ago

Great post. I like how you used your dog Sky to make the point about perception. As a teenager I was super aware that I did not want any part of the system, job, mortgage, house, not in any traditional sense. But my mind was in no place to to realize the key was my own mind, let alone put it into action. I too read and quickly realized the key was within, but realizing and changing are two different things. You can have all the knowledge in the world but if you let your mind rule you become your own prisoner.

For me it took hitting a sort of bottom when I had some unfortunate health calamities, one, encheplitus that affected my mind and memory and later a very painful condition led me to learn to be the keeper of my mind. It was that or allow my mind to put me into more pain, anxiety and depression.

This is so important. Being able to control what your mind focuses on or to be able to silent the endless mind babble and racing thoughts that plague so many. For me there was also a mellowing with age that may have had an influence on me being able to change my perceptions and quiet my mind. I am more happy now than ever.

Thanks for the great post and reminder too.
Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87