Wonder As I Do

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I wonder if everybody thinks like me
Can I translate my thoughts for all to see
Am I able to find the answers I seek
Or am I forever lost in a mind so meek

Questions now they fill my head
Of all the things I should have said
Would the outcome be different than that in my head
Or are we living a lie, the living undead

For now it's no longer as easy as before
The water is rising, knock knock knocking on the door
For too much time has this great earth been ignored

We've wasted our worth, lost our potential
Of all of which we could have been
Locked away forever amidst the unforeseen
So now we just stare, pretend that we care
We keep on rolling, gathering the years

This is one of many poems I wrote over 10 years ago and have only recently come back to so thought I would share to see people's feedback as I start to get back into the swing of things. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57