Write Your Future in 6 Stupidy Easy Steps

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

What is Self Authoring?


From http://selfauthoring.com/future-authoring

Inspiration

Most people have never been asked to contemplate the question: "What do you hope to achieve in your life and what kind of person do you want to be?"
...
Simply through this guided contemplation, Dr. Peterson's students found themselves feeling like they had more direction in life. They were less anxious about the uncertainty of the future, and knew what they could do today to start down the path of becoming the person they wanted to be.

Since that first class, the Future Authoring program has been designed, refined, and deployed to thousands of people. It has been found to be profoundly effective at aligning goals with actions, and helping people define what they want their future to look like and achieve it.

This seems legit. Like therapy, but instead of a human, it's a computer program. But what are computer programs other than elaborate compilations of language? Like a book for another type of consciousness.

Anyway, I've always been about therapy-ing myself, so I just bought the whole suite for $30. I never pay for anything on the internet, but It's 2 for 1 right now, so I'm giving the extra to my also-depressed-friend. It just sorta feels right.

The Cool/Free Thing


The cool thing is that for today and tomorrow they're offering the Future Authoring part of the program for free with the discount code ChangeYourself

It's super easy, too. I tested it, so I know it takes literally 15 seconds and I have a sincere hope that it'll positively impact my life from this moment onward (as long as I actually follow through on doing it... yknow? Yeah, you know).

The 6 Stupidly Easy Steps

  1. Go to http://www.selfauthoring.com/purchase.html




  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the button for Future Authoring:





  3. Click "Got a Code"





  4. Enter the code: ChangeYourself




  5. Click "Updade" and you should see the price reduce to $0!





  6. Enter a name and email and they'll send you a login for the site to go through the program.

And that's it!

You've just taken the first step toward a better you and a better tomorrow. At least, I hope so... :)





This is barely filtered me @throughtheglass
Please upvote if you like. I would really appreciate it.

Sort:  

Hi @throughtheglass
How are you looking at this exercise now after 11 months? I am considering to try it myself. From previous experience I can confirm it is very impactful to make up your mind and a mental decision and astonishing how much you can achieve of future plans that seem overly ambitious at the time. You might not get entirely where you imagined but at least you can get a lot closer than you think...
I did simpler exercises in the past though, was wondering what the extra secret sauce could be...

Hi @the-traveller. To be totally honest, I didn't really follow through with it. I started going through the virtues set, and I just did not complete it. The sauce wasn't my flavor I guess. I figured maybe I'd still go back to it one day, but we'll see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51