THANKS DAD

in #writing6 years ago

Sad dawn of desperate days, I live your smell but your essence is gone. Memories still invade my being and I try to hold on to them, I try not to forget your words but my ears no longer hear them.

Sad was your departure from my side and even more sad to know that nothing will be the same, knowing that our life was separated a long time ago and with each minute that passes our distance is even greater, teachings that need you and learn from a somewhat difficult way so you needed it here. I never understood your abandonment, I never understood why, despite all the damage you did to me, I never stopped watching you with the eye of love, the love of a son towards a father.

Your words of wisdom left great mark in me, your advice and although they were very few I still follow them and I try to retain them.

Great friends and family have tried to take your place, but they have never done it and I doubt they will. So thanks, thanks for the years I shared with you, thanks for leaving because that made me a better man, thanks for making me mature in a complete way, grace for making me see things as they are and finally, thanks for giving me the lifetime.

descarga.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70