You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm proud of myself for not feeding into the negativity as much as I used to.

in #writing5 years ago

Great post. Attaining a higher consciousness requires hard work and difficult decisions. At times, we must release things that we were, at one time, certain, aligned with our upward trek. It seems that life is a never-ending cycle of valuations and we must embrace this if we are to achieve our highest self.

Sort:  

Thanks! Glad to hear you appreciated it. I agree that attaining a higher consciousness does require hard work and difficult decisions. And yes, I also agree about what you said in regard to releasing who we were. I've had to let go of a lot of ideas I held about myself over time, that's been critical. Hmmm... I suppose you're right that life is a never ending cycle of valuations... Interesting way to put it. Going to have to think on that m ore, thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46