You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes For A Young Horror Writer [Writer's Journal]

in #writing7 years ago

When I was thirteen, I went through a Stephen King phase that branched out into other "horror" novels. One night, I sat down and wrote my own dark story straight through until morning, but I was too embarrassed to show it to people lest they think me disturbed.

Thank you for making the darkness seem beautiful instead. I will be reading more of your work.

Sort:  

It can feel embarrassing because you may worry that other people think you're depraved or evil. The truth is that many people have those same thoughts but not the courage or understanding to work through them. I'm glad you enjoyed the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54