You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POT O' GOLD

in #writing7 years ago

That was an impressive and imaginative series execution - it's so true that the tighter time limits increase the stress even though they technically save you time! And I admit I'm more sucked in by the stories than by the artwork. As soon as a piece of visual art is associated with a story, it's very hard to try to disassociate the two in my mind.

Thanks for sharing all your thoughts that went into the creative process (and the Steemit-specific process as well). It's a good dose of inspiration.

Sort:  

Oh, wait, did you manage to finish the whole series in one sitting? :O The whole thing was very challenging indeed, and one that I won't repeat in a long while. I always like to share the creative process behind the things I do to provide some sort of transparency. I do hope that it sparks something creatively from people who read it. Thanks for taking the time to read (if you read the whole thing), and for stopping by to share your thoughts :D

I did read it in one sitting, but more quickly than I would have liked! I opened them all in separate tabs and went through haha.

Haha! Yeah, it was a quicker read than my usual offerings. Personally, I enjoy quicker reads more. I have the attention span of a fish, so yeah. I appreciate you reading them all, I hope you enjoyed the series!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70