You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I edit my own work - Plus a story to read too - 1

in #writing7 years ago

Yeah, I struggle editing my own story. Like you've mentioned it's difficult picking up on your own mistakes. After a chapter I'll let it rest for a while and then go back to check. This helps however it's not foolproof. I don't always want to bug my wife (especially mid Candy Crush:D) and have made some mistakes however now she'll take the time to check properly. This editing is more like completely reconstructing a chapter which proved well worth the effort :):) Gg!!

Sort:  

That's what happened here. I left it for a while (a decade... or so)

One other thing that can help... Record yourself reading the story out loud. If it falters when you read it, you'll find it easily.

Ahhh, that's a good one. Thank you :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70