BlaBla Meter - Bullshit detection tool

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

BullshitMeter-1280x640.jpg

I found this tool a while ago and use it to test my writing.
BlaBlaMeter -
how much bullshit hides in your text?
PR-Experts, politicians, ad writers or scientists need to be strong here!
BlaBlaMeter unmasks without mercy how much bullshit hides in any text.
A useful tool for everyone involved in writing!

Check it out: http://www.blablameter.com/index.php

Don't get me wrong - this is not a 'lie detector' or 'fact finder', but a tool to check your text against confusing wording, unnecessary wordiness and convoluted writing. What is known as ART-SPEAK would rank very high on the bullshit scale.
Or try this: INTERNATIONAL ART ENGLISH

I highly recommend it even for Steemit developers. You know, the folks that wrote stuff like 'The Steemit Whitepaper'.

Sort:  

LoL you just made me start laughing so hard. Glad I'm office-ing on my front porch today and not at the coffee shop.

I recalled a friend messaging me with a screenshot of some dribbles produced while testing a new piece of digital painting software.

I replied with 3 paragraphs of drivel about the artist exploring inner dimensions of emotional trauma with vivid yadda yadda causing the beholder ... yadda yadda ... impossible to escape without impact drivel.

It was entirely worthy of any art gallery description and caused my friend to believe I had taken the piece as a serious work of art.

It was an entirely delicious moment. Thank you for the memory recall.

Btw this text ranks as 0.11 BS, having very few indicators :-)

haha, funny - you should save the link and check your writing. In this case, it is more like a joke, but if you make serious statements, such as a intro on your website, then this tool is indispensable!
Here it is again: http://www.blablameter.com/index.php
btw - thanks for resteeming!

Oh yes! The blablameter is firmly ensconced in my bookmarks! I wish I had had it back in the day !!

I love this!! I can't wait to try it! Good thing I didn't have access to it when I was dealing with my old boss who spent all his time writing memos he thought were far more clever than they were. 😂

good, and I am glad I found you, so I am following you. Hope to be able to share some of your posts, once you start posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51