What Do We Have Here? Author not TypingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago

It's bright out here! I had to get out of there for a minute or two-- the darkness begins to play it's tricks, and-- not to be outdone-- the mind plays even better ones!


 

Crawling out of a cave

As the writer, I had to come out of that Fictionarium-- it was dark and gloomy in there. I tried keeping the characters in sunny Lakeland as long as I could, but the story dragged them back to the world of plastic and fakery; Hill Valley, and I've had enough of that stinking place for a minute.

C S Lewis wrote about how hard it was to retain the mindset that it took to write The Screwtape Letters, now I think I get what he was talking about. 

As the author, I reserve the right to leave the Fictionarium at will, and tonight my typing fingers will be playing piano. Something happy maybe.

I'm thinking of doing a reader survey, with a multiple choice voting section in the comments maybe-- and asking for input, questions or concerns about the story. Are the chapters too short? Too long? Should I wrap it up and write something else? Not enough cats?

Meanwhile, piano time tonight, and then I'll have a little time to think of what the present moment actually is, before I discover more devilish things that I think need to be pointed out, and then more typing will probably happen.

Thanks to everybody reading along, maybe I'll record and post a song. 


@therealpaul

Sort:  

Oh yeah-- image source above, me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65