You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POT O' GOLD

in #writing7 years ago

Now this is just brilliant! Here I was looking for each day's color to show up in that day's episode within the text as words used in the story, and I thought I saw the pattern at first with red and then orange and even yellow appearing in the story, but this is much more sophisticated than that; you actually used the emotions associated with the colors like a chakra system, and I do see how the story generally followed that spectrum of emotions. Very well done, especially with that timer ticking away! Thanks for this thorough 'ending', it answered some of the questions that had popped up along the way this last week. I think that this turned out great.

Sort:  

Ha! I knew someone would go directly look at the colors. That was a sleight of hand, my friend ;) I really do like being tricky when it comes to experiments, but you were definitely the first to spot the decreasing time. Yes, I did use it kind of like a chakra system. That's spot on!

Whatever way I can, I tried to set make the reader angry, or compassionate, or hopeful during their respective days. I'm glad it worked out well. Thank you for sticking with it from start to finish, brother! I appreciate all the kind words you threw my way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69