You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Control a Human World in 3 Easy Steps

in #writing7 years ago

I decided to take the 'Uncle Screwtape' approach, and show how it was done in simple terms! Sometimes I hear that we are more powerful than we realize, I believe we are more powerful than that, and I could go on and on about it! In the model that I use, the world is the mirror, all the time.

(thx for the resteem!)

Sort:  

The Screwtape letters! I forgot about that book, though Mr. Lewis had a religious bent which made it harder for me to read his stuff in recent years.

I agree we're more powerful. But some of what I say about it sounds insane (that word...in sane, seems a big joke all on its own)

(Ur welcome, grabbed a dp I see ;)

The Screwtape Letters are a perfect depiction of ego at work, I recognized that devil the moment I read that first letter to Wormwood. It's more like a parable that uses religious beliefs to make a note of a part of our mind that shows those Screwtape characteristics. Aside from that collection though, I've read very little of CS Lewis' work.
We are powerful indeed, and if I could ever find a good time to get my video to upload, I wrote a song about how potent we really are.
Yes a dp, and I voted early! My curating instincts at work. ;)

I think power is a misconception; it's rather that we do bear more responsibility than we realize/like, which is true power ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45